Message from the Superintendent

Hello School Community,

These are truly unprecedented times.  Your patience and understanding are greatly appreciated as we work through the process of developing a plan for our district's operations during the mandatory school closure.

The administrative team has been working diligently to maintain two-way communication between Milan Area Schools and our school families.  Please see methods for communication below:

Continued Two-Way Communication Between Milan Area Schools and Our School Families
In addition to providing updates using our website and the instant messaging system, the district will continue to monitor communication with our school families using the following methods:

  • Main Office Voicemail Boxes will be Checked Daily
    • Paddock: 734-439-5100
    • Symons: 734-439-5300
    • MMS: 734-439-5200
    • MHS: 734-439-5000
    • Central Office: 734-439-5050
  • Administrator Email will be Checked Daily
    • Lisa Mellinger: mellingerl@milanareaschools.org
    • Sean Desarbo: desarbos@milanareaschools.org
    • Jennifer Bookout: bookoutj@milanareaschools.org
    • Shanna Spickard: spickards@milanareaschools.org
    • Aaron Shinn: shinna@milanareaschools.org
    • Lon Smith: smithl@milanareaschools.org
    • Ryan McMahon: mcmahonr@milanareaschools.org
    • Bryan Girbach: girbachb@milanareaschools.org

While other individual district phone numbers and email addresses may be used for communication from individual staff members, the means listed above are guaranteed to be checked daily.