Milan Area Schools

100 Big Red Drive • Milan, Michigan 48160 • Tel. 734-439-5050
Milan Area Schools » Perpetual Calendar

Perpetual Calendar

Guidelines for a Perpetual Common School Calendar for Washtenaw County School Districts

As mandated by State law, all Washtenaw County Public School Districts have to set common calendars to coordinate Winter and Spring breaks as well as the common State of Michigan start of school.

First day of School for Students:

Tuesday after Labor Day.

Winter Break Guidelines:

If December 25th Falls On: School Closes at the End of the Day On: School Resumes On: Days Off:
Sunday Thursday, December 22 Monday, January 9 11
Monday Friday, December 22 Monday, January 8 10
Tuesday Friday, December 21 Monday, January 7 10
Wednesday Friday, December 20 Monday, January 6 10
Thursday Friday, December 19 Monday, January 5 10
Friday Friday, December 18 Monday, January 4 10
Saturday Friday, December 17 Monday, January 3 10

Spring Break Guidelines:

Spring breaks will be scheduled for the first full week of April, beginning with the first Monday of the month.

Other Breaks:

Other breaks are negotiated by each district within the framework of the teacher association contract.